Where To study medicine in South Africa

There are 26 public universities distributed across all 9 provinces in South Africa.Public universities in South Africa are split into 3 typesList of Universities in South Africa

Traditional Universities: These Universities provide theoretically-oriented university degree programmes.

Universities of Technology (“Technikons”): These Universities provide vocational oriented diploma and degree programmes.

Comprehensive Universities: These Universities provide a combination of both traditional Universities qualifications and Universities of Technology qualifications.

Below is the List of Medical Schools in South Africa

Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University Medical School

University of Cape Town Medical School

University of the Free State Medical School

University of KwaZulu-Natal Nelson R. Mandela School of Medicine

University of Limpopo Medical school

University of Pretoria Medical School

University of Stellenbosch Medical School

University of the Witwatersrand Medical School

Walter Sisulu University Medical School

Nelson Mandela metropolitan university Medical school