Where To Study Medicine In South Africa

There are 26 public universities distributed across all 9 provinces in South Africa.Public universities in South Africa are split into 3 typesList of Universities in South Africa

Traditional Universities: These Universities provide theoretically-oriented university degree programmes.

Universities of Technology (“Technikons”): These Universities provide vocational oriented diploma and degree programmes.

Comprehensive Universities: These Universities provide a combination of both traditional Universities qualifications and Universities of Technology qualifications.

Below are the universities offering medicine in South Africa

Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University Medical School

University of Cape Town Medical School

University of the Free State Medical School

University of KwaZulu-Natal Nelson R. Mandela School of Medicine

University of Limpopo Medical school

University of Pretoria Medical School

University of Stellenbosch Medical School

University of the Witwatersrand Medical School

Walter Sisulu University Medical School

Nelson Mandela metropolitan university Medical school

People also ask

Where can you study medicine in South Africa?

What subjects do you need to do to become a doctor?

How do you become a medical doctor

How long does it take for a degree in medicine

What is doctor of medicine?

How long do you have to study to be a doctor?

What is the MD PhD program?

What is the highest degree in the medical field?

How long does it take to become a family doctor?

How long does it take to get a PhD MD?

Are all MD PhD programs free?