University of South Africa Online Degree

Unisa - University of south africa

University of South Africa Online Degree

University of South Africa Online Degree, Select your College Of Interest Below;

Full list of academic departments, institutes, centres & bureaus

College of Accouting Sciences
School of Accountancy

  • Auditing
  • Financial Accounting
  • Management Accounting
  • Taxation
School of Applied Accountancy

  • Financial Governance
  • Financial Intelligence

  • Centre for Accounting Studies
College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
School of Agriculture and Life Sciences

  • Agriculture, Animal Health
  • Life and Consumer Sciences
School of Environmental Sciences

  • Environmental Sciences
  • Geography

  • Centre for Sustainable Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
College of Economics and Management Sciences
School of Economic Sciences

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Decision Sciences
  • Department of Transport Economics, Logistics and Tourism
School of Management Sciences

  • Department of Business Management
  • Department of Marketing and Retail
  • Department of Finance, Risk Management and Banking
  • Department of Human Resource Management
  • Department of Industrial and Organisational Psychology
  • Department of Public Administration



  • Bureau of Market Research

  • Institute for Corporate Citizenship

  • Centre for Business Management
  • Centre for Industrial and Organisational Psychology
  • Centre for Public Administration and Management
  • Centre for Transport Economics, Logistics and Tourism
College of Education
School of Education

  • Adult Basic Education
  • Educational Foundations
  • Psychology of Education
  • Inclusive Education
School of Teacher Education

  • Mathematics Education
  • Science and Technology Education
  • Language Education, Arts and Culture
  • Curriculum and Instructional Studies
  • Early Childhood Education

  • Centre for Continuous Professional Teacher and Community Education and Training
  • Teaching Practice Unit
College of Graduate Studies
  • Department of Interdisciplinary Research
  • Institute for African Renaissance Studies (IARS)
  • Institute of Open and Distance Learning (IODL)
  • Institute of Science & Technology Education (ISTE)
  • Institute for Social and Health Sciences (ISHS)
  • Archie Mafeje Research Institute (AMRI)
College of Human Sciences
School of Arts

  • African Languages
  • Afrikaans and Theory of Literature
  • Art history and Visual Arts and Musicology
  • Communication Science
  • English Studies
  • Information Science
  • Linguistics and Modern Languages

School of Social Sciences

  • Development Studies
  • Health Studies
  • Political Sciences
  • Psychology
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
School of Humanities

  • Anthropology and Archaeology
  • Christian Spirituality, Church History and Missiology
  • History
  • Biblical and Ancient Studies
  • Philosophy, Practical and Systematic Theology
  • Religious Studies and Arabic

  • Centre for Applied Information and Communication
  • Centre for Applied Psychology
  • Centre for Pan African Languages and Cultural Development
  • Khanokhulu Centre
  • The Povey Centre for the Study of English in Southern Africa
  • Tirisano Centre

  • Unit for Social Behaviour Studies in HIV/Aids and Health
  • Anthropology and Archeology Museum
  • African Languages Literary Information Museum
  • Unisa Art Gallery
  • WIPHOLD-Brigalia Bam Chair in Electoral Democracy in Africa

  • Institute for Gender Studies
  • Research Institute for Theology and Religion
College of Law
School of Law

  • Criminal and Procedural Law
  • Jurisprudence
  • Mercantile Law
  • Private Law
  • Public, Constitutional and International Law
School of Criminal Justice

  • Criminology and Security Science
  • Penology
  • Police Practice
  • Security Risk Management

  • Centre for Basic Legal Education
  • Centre for Business Law
  • Centre for Criminological Sciences
  • Centre for Foreign and Comparative Law
  • The VerLoren van Themaat Centre for Public Law Studies

  • Institute for Dispute Resolution in Africa (IDRA)
College of Science, Engineering & Technology

School of Science

  • School of Science Home
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Statistics

School of Computing

  • School of Computing Home
  • Centre: CENSE

School of Engineering

  • School of Engineering Home
  • Department of Civil and Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
  • Department of Electrical and Mining Engineering